Rules to a Happy Heart

I live my life by ten rules and those ten rules have brought me great happiness. In thinking about where to begin this week, I considered picking up where I left off, with Rule #3: Find Your Freak! 

But then I thought about all my new readers (thank you Cleveland) and since we’re just getting to know each other… I decided a little Slam Poetry (which introduces my rules) might be a better choice. If you’re unfamiliar with Slam Poetry – check this out first.

Then catch up with an introduction to my first two rules – and we’ll see what happens next Monday. Perhaps I’ll share a glimpse of Rule #3, but I reserve the right to skip ahead and come back. I mean, we are just getting to know each other.

Rule #1: Experience More Than The Daily Routine Of Life

Rule #2: Always Have Your Own Room

Are you guided by rules of your own? And would you mind sharing them?

4 thoughts on “Rules to a Happy Heart

  1. Gail! Love your rules :))). Hope all is well! Give me heads up when you r coming North. Zoya

  2. Pingback: Less is More, More or Less « A Slammin' Adventure

  3. Pingback: Less is More, More or Less | A Slammin' Adventure

Comments are closed.