Introducing : Again? Really?

Today is Ohio Blogging Association’s All State Blog Swap. On this day, bloggers from around the great state of Ohio have been paired with other bloggers to guest post on one another’s sites. Since I’m new to Ohio and the Ohio Blogging Association, it has been a great opportunity to meet someone new and introduce them to you (and you to them) in the process. For a full listing of blog swap participants, please visit Poise in Parma today. And now <insert drum roll> may I present… Again? Really?

Hi.  I’m Dave Cunix.  Again? Really? is your standard issue Politics, Religion, and low-carb Kosher recipe blog.  If it wasn’t for the occasional sex and violence (mostly against the English language), it would be indistinguishable from any other site on the web.

A blog swap is the opportunity to introduce one’s self to another potential audience.  And let’s face it, if we didn’t want an audience we would be furtively writing journals and squirreling away pages and pages of never to be read thoughts into boxes stored beneath the bed.  This blog swap is an organized statewide event.  Gail will be auditioning to my readers while I’m jumping up and down and waving my arms over here today on hers.

Like Gail, I am not a Cleveland native.  I have lived in Ohio most of my life and have been in one Cleveland suburb or another since 1982.  Don’t bother trying to do the math, I’m 57.  Age, religion (Jewish), marital status (I’ve tripped down the aisle a few times), etc… I have no secrets, no shame and few regrets.  I actually enjoy, most days, being me.  And I embrace the opportunity to help other people realize their joy in being themselves.

One of the pleasures of living in Greater Cleveland is how easy it is to be yourself.  If you chose, you can break through any stereotype that might constrict you someplace else.  In my case that means that even though I am a business owner and a thirty plus year veteran of the insurance business, I have also been actively involved with the Democratic Party.  My hobbies include economic development, business mentoring, cooking, and taking pictures for the annual art auction for the Greater Cleveland AIDS Taskforce.

If you are pigeonholed in Cleveland it is a box of your own making.

I often write about my friends and my adventures.  Sometimes those friends are solid Republicans.  Sometimes those friends are just a touch left of Marx.  A born contrarian, I’m seldom on common ground.  In fact, there is only one person that I agree with about 90% of the time, and that’s me.

So let me invite you to visit Again? Really?  The titles of recent posts include:

The site also includes a collection of articles that appeared in the 90’s called If You Won’t Leave Me, I’ll Find Someone Who Will and the short story Remove Our Staples, We’ve Been Badly Collated.

It’s been fun,

DAVE

One thought on “Introducing : Again? Really?

  1. Pingback: Ohio Blogging Association November 2012 State Wide Blog Swap | poise in parma

Comments are closed.